The PhD:SPACE program is organized in order to implement the approved work plan for PhD fellowships in strategic topics of Space Sciences. The coordination responsibility for the Programme lies with the Programme DirectorMário João P. F. G. Monteiro, who is the contact point for PhD::SPACE.

Further details, regarding the organization and management, can be found at:

The researchers that supported the definition and submission in February 2013 of this FCT PhD Programme proposal (PD/00040/2012) were:

  • CAUP: Pedro P. Avelino, Margarida S. Cunha, Jorge Filipe Gameiro, Nanda Kumar, Carlos J. A. P. Martins, Mário J. P. F. G. Monteiro, Polychronis Papaderos, Nuno C. Santos, Sérgio A. Sousa,  Pedro T. P. Viana.
  • CAAUL: José Afonso, Manuel Abreu, Alexandre Cabral, Marco Grossi, Francisco Lobo, David Luz, José Pedro Mimoso, Nelson Nunes, José Manuel Rebordão, João L. Yun.